

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 74 (PV) LeClaire Township

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES	
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
\bigcirc	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith Republican Party	0	John Maxwell Republican Party	
\circ	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	\circ	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Part	\circ	Jean Dickson Republican Party	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
					0	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
F	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
\bigcirc	Mariannette Miller-M	leeks Republican Party	\circ	Mike Naig Republican Party	\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	\circ	John Norwood Democratic Party		(vvrite-in vote, ir any)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
	· · ·						
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird Republican Party			
$^{\circ}$	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	\circ	Tom Miller Democratic Party		For County Treasurer	
			\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	-	(Vote For No More Than One)	
\bigcirc	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party			0	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Senator District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Marco Dattaglia		\circ	Scott Webster Republican Party		For County Recorder	
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	e)	\circ	Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
	(\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)			0	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
	For Secretary o (Vote For No More			For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	\circ	Gary Mohr Republican Party		For County Attorney	
$^{\circ}$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	\circ	Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
					0	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)				0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(Vote For No More Than One)	
\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)				\circ	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
	($ \circ$	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
					0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
					т	URN BALLOT OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
F	For LeClaire Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	
0	Carol A. Sorensen	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	For LeClaire Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1	
\circ	William Patterson	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a	
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
	(Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:	
0	Alexandra Dermody Christine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of lowa is amended by adding the	
\bigcirc	Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right	
0		 No Paul B. Ahlers 	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	○ Yes	
\circ	(Vote For No More Than Five) Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	○ No	
\bigcirc	John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?		
\circ	Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin		
\circ	Tom Monroe			
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No		
0				
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling ○ Yes		
\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No		
		Jeffrey D. Bert		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7		
0		Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto		
		 No Kimberly Shepherd 		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
			TURN BALLOT OVER	